I hit the streets of San Francisco to three unique young ladies who have a special sense of style. They uniquely have their own way of dressing, vary in school majors, and live the fast trendy life. I asked them the same questions and got a take on how they feel on fashion and their personal styles. Enjoy Xo Alicea!

photo

Name: Brianna Toomer
Occupation: Student Majoring in Fashion Design / Sales Associate at Nordstrom
Where you shot the subject: Downtown San Francisco (Sutter St)
The subject’s definition of his or her personal style: “I like to switch it up often. Wearing and pair things together that most people wouldn’t. Its all about having a personality. My style is like Rihanna haha. that the best way I can explain it.”
The subject’s definition of fashion: Fashion is art, culture and personality

image4

Name: Rabab Fara
Occupation: Student Majoring in Fashion Merchandising / Sales Associate at Nike
Where you shot the subject: Downtown San Francisco (School Buiding)
The subject’s definition of his or her personal style: “So I’m like a girly girl tomboy. I like mixing two styles in a simple, minimal kinda way. But I wouldn’t call myself a minimalist. I believe accessories and shoes make an outfit. I live by ‘always dress well, but keep it simple’ I’m probably the girliest tomboy out there. haha Idk what else to really say”
The subject’s definition of fashion: Fashion is self expression, personality and creativity through a way of dressing.

PhotoGrid_1428303520770

Name: Saquan Bell
Occupation: Student Majoring in Fashion Styling / Sales Associate at Nordstrom
Where you shot the subject: Downtown San Francisco (AAU School Cafe)
The subject’s definition of his or her personal style: “My style is undescrible because I have a diverse range of tastes.”
The subject’s definition of fashion: Fashion is a theme or a taste that shared by different social classes it only last for a period of time because something can be in tomorrow and out the next day that’s the life of fashion

IMG_5301

Name: Eileen Valdez
Occupation: Student Majoring in Interior Design
Where you shot the subject: Downtown San Francisco (Union Square)
The subject’s definition of his or her personal style: “I don’t really have a specific style, I get bored easily and continue to change my style all the time. But I guess one thing that all the different styles have in common is how girly I am.”
The subject’s definition of fashion: I would define it as a style that’s always changing and has the power to transform a persons image.

Leave a Reply

